Cost Type Resources

This forum focus on project portfolio risk management theory and RiskyProject Enterprise software. Submit any questions about enterprise risk management, and qualitative / quantitative risk analysis for multiple projects

Moderator: Intaver Support

Stu1
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:50 pm
Location: LA, CA

Cost Type Resources

Postby Stu1 » Tue Apr 25, 2017 4:13 pm

Do you have cost resources in RiskyProject and RiskyProject Enterprise as in MS Project?

bbadmin
Site Admin
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 8:34 pm

Re: Cost Type Resources

Postby bbadmin » Tue Apr 25, 2017 4:15 pm

Yes, Cost type resources can be read in from MS Project as well, can be created in RiskyProject.
To assign a cost type resource to a task. Open the Resources view in RiskProject. Type in the source name and select Cost as the type.

Image

Open the Project View and to assign the resource with a cost double-click on a task and click the Resources tab. Add the resource and then enter in the cost of the resource. In the example, below, Resource 2 will have a cost of $1000.

Image


Return to “Project Portfolio Risk Management”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest