RiskyProject keeps asking for license code

This forum containts questions about RiskyProject project risk analysis and risk management software: features, issues, problem reports. If you have any problems or question, please submit it here.

Moderator: Intaver Support

Post Reply
Josh
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:59 pm
Location: Canada, MB

RiskyProject keeps asking for license code

Post by Josh » Wed Sep 23, 2015 8:06 pm

We just had all of our computers updated and I reinstalled RiskyProject. Everytime I open it, it is asking for the license code.

Intaver Support
Posts: 856
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 9:55 am

Re: RiskyProject keeps asking for license code

Post by Intaver Support » Wed Sep 23, 2015 8:20 pm

License information is stored in the system registry. If you are getting this message it means that the software cannot find the license information in the designated index in the registry. This occurs for two reasons.

First of all, you may have a 3rd party registry cleaning tool that doesn’t recognize the license settings and is removing it. However most registry cleaning don't touch application software. So this is very unlikely scenario. Please check with your IT to see if this is the case.

Second, it could be that the license information is not being written to the registry. This happens if you user does not have write access to the registry. The changes that were made to your computers may be the cause of either of these issues and you will need your IT people to assist in resolving this.
Intaver Support Team
Intaver Institute Inc.
Home of Project Risk Management and Project Risk Analysis software RiskyProject
www.intaver.com

Post Reply