Saving and loading the Risk Register
You may share risk register between different projects. This feature
is useful when you create set of risks for your organization and
want to share risks between different projects on different
computers. Risk register can be saved on a corporate server.
RiskyProject will lock risk register if you are using it to prevent
another user from another computer overwriting it.
- To save the risk register, on the Tools menu,
click Save Risk Register
The risk register will be saved as a separate file with extension *.alr.
- To load a risk register, on the Tools menu, click
Load Risk Register.
- When you save a risk register, risk assignments are not
saved. If you wish to share information about global risk assignment
between different projects use risk templates.
- When you load risk register to existing project all risks
with all risk assignment will be deleted.
About Risk Attributes
Risks in RiskyProject